Study Club

At Periodontal Associates of Eastern Iowa, we believe strongly in continuing education and an interdisciplinary approach to patient care.  Dr. Borgwardt and Dr. Rinehart are happy to come to your office for short “Lunch and Learn” presentations.  CE credit for referring doctors and staff may be available depending on the requested topic of discussion and approval with the Iowa Dental Board.  Dr. Borgwardt and Dr. Rinehart are also always happy to discuss cases and treatment plans for specific patients.

Iowa City Seminars Study CLub

Dr. Borgwardt and Dr. Rinehart are also members of Iowa City Dental Seminars, our local component affiliated with the Seattle Study Club.  Dr. Borgwardt also serves on the Advisory Board Faculty, and we are excited about an excellent upcoming 2018 curriculum.

Directors for the course include: Drs. Chad Pfohl, Todd Juhlin, Andrew Hartwig, and Michael Zachar of Oral Surgery Associates of Iowa City.  Rae Ann Hosier serves at the Seminar Coordinator.

The Advisory Board Faculty Consists of:

Dr. Derek Borgwardt (Periodontist)

Dr. Todd Juhlin (Oral Surgeon)

Dr . Ann Connors (General Practice)

Dr. Thad Chamberlain (Endodontist)

Dr. Peter Kambhu (Prosthodontist)

Dr. Suzanne Stock (Orthodontist)

Dr. Matthew Croco (Orthdontist)

Nancy Collins (Laboratory Technician)

Please do not hesitate to contact us for information on becoming a member, and click here for information on the 2018 Curriculum.